top of page

LET'S RUN AWAY! ASSASSINATION DIET! - Chapter 01

I longed for an assassin!


“What did you do ?!”



Father screams. Rather than scolding his daughter, it sounded like an order to get rid of an intruder. There is no affection in his voice, and he used it as a weapon against me.



"---I'm sorry"



"I'm tired of hearing your apologies! Breaking your promises all the time, destroying your engagement with the prince! You’ve dirtied the Militania family’s prestige! How much have the other nobles laughed at me? Can you understand that feeling? ”



A neat face that I couldn't imagine in a man in his late thirties now distorted with anger, and my silver hair standing on its ends at this pressure.



Father is the head of the Militania family, who is a prestigious family of this kingdom. The intimidation given by Arcadia soldiers is too huge and violent. Moreover, my father is the head of soldiers; the pressure he gives is hundred times those of mere soldiers. It’s unbearably and unforgivably to send it to his own daughter.



“Oh, please give her sentence already.”



A bewitching lady with purple hair stretching down to her hips is the one asking that. An appearance like that of a doll, a voice like a cat purring that destroys my nerves, and a voluptuous body. The person with the perfect beauty is Corelia von Militania, my father's current wife.



“But Corelia. His Royal Highness has destroyed this girl reputation. How will the Militania family be seen in aristocracy now?”



"We can't help the past. Let's think about the future, okay?"



"Well, that's true."



Corelia is the second wife. I came to this house after my real mother passed away.


I still can't forget how father was emotionless when my mother's death. I heard that it was a political marriage, but they still had a child. Wouldn’t there be any kind of emotion left? Was there really not even a tiny bit of love or affection between them?


I hate my father. He has always been indifferent to my mother. And I hate Corelia, who came to this house and took everything away from my mother. I also hate the child born from that evil woman.


Perhaps there was no place in such a house for me from the beginning.


"From today you’re expelled from this mansion. Live a simple life in the countryside."


"---I understand"


So I silently accepted the punishment.


Anyway, sooner or later is the same. After a while, they will forget all about me, and no matter how I behave, they’ll think badly of me.


-----


"Huh, I'm hungry"


Even the night meal served was extremely poor. Only a little bread and a tasteless soup. Even if I eat slowly, it will disappear immediately.


I lie down in an empty room. There is a considerable distance from the main building. The number of servants placed is also minimal, and there are no small noises.


I realized that I was blessed for the first time after coming here.


There was no family’s love over there, only everything needed for nobles to pass their days. But here, I’m able to have an environment where I can learn as much as I want to learn, and there is entertainment. My sister --- would always be away.


Being alone is painful. In the old days when I was with my mother, I was never sad.


“I can't get engaged with Miss Iris!”


I can still hear his voice in my head. Seems, like I’m crying. As I look at my body, I can see that joined with my distorted face, I look like a monster.


I really liked the prince.


Oh, I’m a little sad.


I’m not so stupid a person as to seek love from my current family. Such feelings have been dead long ago. But it’s sad that even him hated me.


It can't be helped. A 10 year old boy wouldn't want to get engaged with a fat girl like me.




“Creak, creak…”



I heard a little noise like that of a mouse, but it was strange, so I looked up and around, searching the source of the noise.



"Ah"



"Huh?"



There were eyes looking at me from the darkness.



A pair of eyes that shine sharply in the dark. It had strong murderous intent, and it was aimed at me.




" Die ! ! "




A silver flash shined through the darkness. It was a coincidence that I could avoid it in time. My body sensed the danger and moved swiftly to avoid a lethal injury.



“What is happening ?! Should I hide ?!”



I immediately run to the wall where there’s a passageway but soon I realize my mistake. No, let’s run away from the wall.



“Are you an assassin?”



The man seemed to be struggling about what to do.



I’m in a state of shock. My heart jumps. I sweat profusely. Eyes moist. The situation was so frightening that I couldn't afford to worry about my heartache.



"No good, but it's a request. I have no grudges with you, but you must die."



The muffled voice of the assassin was heard in the room.



How many people have you killed so far? Even seen it by an amateur like me, he uses an exquisite technique that leaves me fascinated. Without any waste, the knife was again trying to reap my life.



"---cool"



"What?"



With my stupid voice, the knife trajectory went slightly off.



"ow!!!"



Extreme pain was felt on my left shoulder. The pain was burning my body from the inside. I suddenly started looking at the assassin as if I was feverish.



"What is with this girl?"



He looks at me who does not flinch before the knife as a strange animal. I go one step towards him. But the assassin is wary of me.



"Mmm…That…"



Blood is flowing. I didn't care about it, and put all my strength in my voice.



“Please make me your disciple!”



"Are you mad ?! Die!"



The assassin who was trying to reap my innocent life started to tremble while screaming. Fear of the unknown. That further dulls his knife. Naturally, he still rushed at me to kill me.



"It’s my dying wish! Please let me be your disciple!"



What technique has been seen to have such beauty?



There is no waste in the trajectory of the swung knife. Run the shortest distance and try to kill the enemy without making a sound. Great. I fell in love with it as I was in the crisis of my life, and now I can't afford to ask with a timid heart. I must pursue my love.



I want to see more. What would you do about it? However, such a dreamy time did not last long.



"Lady!!"



The employees residing in the house came in. Although they were just servants for this house, they were masters of martial arts of the prestigious warrior family Militania. The assassin jumped out a window when he saw the difference in ability.



I was staring at him.



I’ll await your return mister assassin.


2,235 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

LET'S RUN AWAY! ASSASSINATION DIET! - Chapter 02

From where do I obtain a knife? An assassin raid. I don't know the true intentions of the person who sent him to kill me, but thinking it from their point of view, it would be a good ending for a maid

ASSASSINATION DIET! - Chapter 0

Prologue “Yup. I think it was a mistake. However, I cannot change my decision now!” “I don’t like it! Father! I don’t like it!” In a luxurious banquet where nobility from all over the country gather.

bottom of page